Menu

Barley Close Community Primary School
Shine Discover Enjoy Care Achieve

Home Page Home Page

School Day

2018/19 

Term Starts Ends Term 1 Monday 3 September 2018 Friday 26 October 2018 

Term 2 Monday 5 November 2018 Friday 21 December 2018 

Term 3 Monday 7 January 2019 Friday 15 February 2019 

Term 4 Monday 25 February 2019 Friday 5 April 2019 

Term 5 Tuesday 23 April 2019 Friday 24 May 2019 

Term 6 Monday 3 June 2019 Tuesday 23 July 2019

School Hours

 

School begins for all pupils at  8:45 a.m.

 

Reception and Key Stage 1

              Key Stage 2

        Morning                     Afternoon

        Morning                        Afternoon

8:45 a.m. - 12 noon   1:00p.m. - 3:15p.m.

8:45 a.m. - 12.30 p.m. 1.25 p.m. - 3.15 p.m.

 

 

 

There is a 15 minute break in the middle of the morning sessions for all children and a 15 minute break during the afternoon for Key Stage 1 children.

 

Children should not arrive on the school premises more than 10 minutes before the start of the morning session (unless they have been asked to do so by a teacher or they are coming to school for breakfast) or 5 minutes before the afternoon sessions

(KS1 – 12:55 p.m.   KS 2 – 1:20p.m.)

 

 

Nursery Hours – Meerkat 

Core Morning Session – 8:45 a.m. – 11:45a.m.

Core Afternoon Session – 12:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Each core session is for three hours for 3 – 4 year olds.

 

Extended sessions are available:   

                                                11:45 - 12:30p.m.

                                                3:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. (with Out of School Club)

 

 

 

Out of School Club

During Term Time 3:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

During Periods of School Closure 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.


  • Barley Close Community Primary School
  • Barley Close, Mangotsfield, Bristol
  • United Kingdom, BS16 9DL
  • Tel: 01454 867090
  • Email: enquiries@barleyclose.org.uk
Top