Menu

Barley Close Community Primary School
Shine Discover Enjoy Care Achieve

Home Page Home Page

Term 6

Key Dates for Term 6:

 

Monday 6th June 2022Term 6 begins 
Monday 6th June 2022Phonics screening check
Saturday 18th June 2022Summer Fayre (12pm-3pm)
Monday 27th June 2022INSET DAY
Week commencing Monday 4th July 2022

Sports Week

Children to wear PE kit all week        

Wednesday 6th July 2022

Sports Day

Reception and Years 1, 2 and 3 class 

9:30am - 11:30am

Friday 8th July 2022Reports going home
Tuesday 12th July 2022RE workshop
Wednesday 20th July 2022Pupil of the Term Assmebly
Thursday 21st July 2022END OF SCHOOL YEAR

 

Swimming will be on Mondays

Children will need to bring in their swimming costumes and towels on this day. Children will also need to wear their hair up and will need to remove any jewellery 

PE will be on Tuesdays

Children will need to come in, in their PE kits for this day.

Spellings to be tested Friday 1st July 2022

Spellings to be tested Friday 24th June 2022

Spellings to be tested on Friday 17th June 2022

Spellings to be tested Friday 10th June 2022

Our last term of the year!!

 

Our topic in Leopard class this term is: Art Attack

 

English: during our English, we will be exploring the book 'The Day the Crayon's Quit' and we will be writing a letter for this unit. We will also be writing a fact file about a famous artist and a recount about Sports Day.

 

Maths: we will be covering addition, subtraction, multiplication and division as part of our calculation lessons. As well as this, we will be learning about position and direction, number and place value, measuring and comparing mass and capacity, finding half or a quarter of a shape/amount and recording time.

 

Linking to our topic:

For RE, we will be exploring Judaism. In Geography, we will be identifying and describing where places are in the UK. In History, we will be exploring the famous artists; Gaudi, Banksy, Matisse and Van Gogh. For Art, we will be using a range of materials to creatively design a piece of art based on one of our artists we have been exploring.

 

We will also be having our Phonics testing, Sports Week and we will be starting swimming this term!


  • Barley Close Community Primary School
  • Barley Close, Mangotsfield, Bristol
  • United Kingdom, BS16 9DL
  • Tel: 01454 867090
  • Email: enquiries@barleyclose.org.uk
Top